Service status

Timetable changes

Portsmouth <> Ryde
Friday, 20 February, 2015 - Wednesday, 1 April, 2015

Portsmouth – Ryde Catamaran Friday 20 February to Wednesday 1 April

We know how important it is to keep investing in our ships and ports to make sure we run a safe, reliable and punctual service. Every one of our ships is fully maintained as part of our on-going maintenance programme including annual refits and services.

Wightlink is the only cross-Solent operator which routinely charters replacements when its ships are being maintained and we undertake maintenance such as refits when we’re quietest. From Friday 20 February to Wednesday 1 April, Wight Ryder I is undergoing her annual refit. The 06:40 sailing from Portsmouth to Ryde and 19:15 from Ryde to Portsmouth will not be running on Monday 30 March to Wednesday 1 April.

 

Impact on services & sailings: revised services

This timetable update was added: February 25, 2015

Travel Information

Gunwharf Car Park Closure
Portsmouth <> Fishbourne
Wednesday, 1 April, 2015 - Friday, 11 September, 2015

Due to operational requirements please be advised that Gunwharf car park may be closed on the following dates:

Closed from (time) Closed from (date)
1200 hours Wednesday 1st April
1200 hours Friday 22nd May
1200 hours Wednesday 10th June
1200 hours Thursday 23rd July
1200 hours Thursday 30th July
1200 hours Thursday 6th August
1200 hours Thursday 13th August
1200 hours Thursday 20th August
1200 hours Thursday 27th August
1200 hours Wednesday 9th September
Closed until (time) Closed until (date)
2200 hours Friday 3rd April
2200 hours Saturday 23rd May
2200 hours Friday 12th June
2200 hours Saturday 25th July
2200 hours Saturday 1st August
2200 hours Saturday 8th August
2200 hours Saturday 15th August
2200 hours Saturday 22nd August
2200 hours Saturday 29th August
2200 hours Friday 11th September

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Season Ticket Holders will be accommodated, please ask on arrival.

Impact on services & sailings: travel information

This timetable update was added: March 10, 2015
Contact us