Service status

  • Checking status...

Travel Information

Wightlink Terminal Gunwharf Road car park closures
Portsmouth <> Fishbourne
Wednesday, 1 April, 2015 - Friday, 11 September, 2015

Due to operational requirements please be advised that the Wightlink Terminal Gunwharf Road car park may be closed on the following dates:

Closed from (time) Closed from (date)
1200 hours Wednesday 1st April
1200 hours Thursday 30th April
1200 hours Friday 22nd May
1200 hours Wednesday 10th June
1200 hours Thursday 25th June
1200 hours Thursday 23rd July
1200 hours Thursday 30th July
1200 hours Thursday 6th August
1200 hours Thursday 13th August
1200 hours Thursday 20th August
1200 hours Thursday 27th August
1200 hours Wednesday 9th September
Closed until (time) Closed until (date)
2200 hours Friday 3rd April
2200 hours Friday 1st May
2200 hours Saturday 23rd May
2200 hours Friday 12th June
2200 hours Friday 26th June
2200 hours Saturday 25th July
2200 hours Saturday 1st August
2200 hours Saturday 8th August
2200 hours Saturday 15th August
2200 hours Saturday 22nd August
2200 hours Saturday 29th August
2200 hours Friday 11th September

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Season Ticket Holders will be accommodated, please ask on arrival.

Impact on services & sailings: travel information

This timetable update was added: March 10, 2015
Wootton Bridge restrictions for lorries & coaches
Lymington <> Yarmouth, Portsmouth <> Fishbourne
Thursday, 23 July, 2015 - Tuesday, 27 October, 2015

If you are planning to drive a heavy lorry or large coach (more than 18 tonnes) to the Isle of Wight over the next few months, please read on….

A significant weight restriction will shortly be applied to Wootton Bridge on the A3054 over Wootton Creek to the west of Wightlink’s Fishbourne ferry terminal – the main road to Newport and the west of the Isle of Wight. This is because structural damage to the bridge has been discovered.

All vehicles over 18 tonnes gross weight will not be allowed to use the bridge from 23 July for several months until repairs are complete. The road over the bridge will be closed on Thursday night (23 July) from 18:30 until 06:30 on Friday morning for initial works and signage. Diversions will be signposted via Binstead, Ryde, Brading, Sandown, Lake and Arreton. A 20 mph speed limit is now in force between Firestone Copse Road at Kite Hill to New Road in Wootton Village.

For more information from Island Roads, please visit: http://www.islandroads.com

Impact on services & sailings: travel information

This timetable update was added: July 23, 2015
Contact us